NEWBIE HERE

CA members' and friends' choppers... Discuss and show off your chopper here. Send your photos and description to our email address

Moderator: Prof

Chopperchopchop
Interests: Choppers, Fishing, Aquarium, bonsai

NEWBIE HERE

Post by Chopperchopchop » Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:39 am

Gday newbie here,

One of my mates is responsible for my newly found interest in choppers. Quite honestly I can ride bikes but I am a #@$% bike rider, well compared to my mates anyway. Although I have ridden many the only motorbike I have ever actually owned was I think from memory a " GT 185 " about well almost 30 years ago. Jacks got me riding without appropriate license. Well that was that. I have always wanted to build something that was a reflection of me. I want to avoid rushing in wasting coin and time doin twice what I didn't research properly the first time. Did some searchin on the net and came up on your site. I don't want to be building a project for ten years either. Once I have the coin to invest in my bike I want to do it and start riding. :D :D :D :shock: :shock: :shock:

I would like to share with you the bike that got my juices flowin,
Gotta tell you though don't want to end with his problem, as much as I love the bike ( outta my league at the moment).
Spent over 40k, got 500k on the clock, Regency registered, engineers this and that. Now its built and ready hes broke and will take 25k for it :oops: :oops: :oops: How bad does that suck. :evil: :evil: :evil:
Wish the missus would let me buy it.

Anyway I dribble a bit hey :lol: :lol:

Check out the beast that's got me going

Sorry folks don't know how to load piccies yet, anyway wanna read what other enthusiasts are doin or done make a blueprint and get started, hopefully I can learn a bit from your combined experience and maybe make a friend or two,..stay safe

Bearcx

Re: NEWBIE HERE

Post by Bearcx » Thu Feb 27, 2014 5:12 pm